Librology

Welcome to the MCS Library, 2019-2020!

*************************************************************

Remote Learning Daily Read Aloud

Starting Thursday, March 19th, every morning I'll be posting a new video from the library. Stay tuned for some great stories, and make sure to check back each day for today's read aloud!

Tuesday, June 2

Monday, June 1

Friday, May 29

Thursday, May 28

Wednesday, May 27

Tuesday, May 26

Friday, May 22

Thursday, May 21

Wednesday, May 20

Tuesday, May 19

Monday, May 18

Friday, May 15

Thursday, May 14

Wednesday, May 13

Tuesday, May 12

Monday, May 11

Friday, May 8

Thursday, May 7

Wednesday, May 6

Tuesday, May 5

Monday, May 4

Friday, May 1

Thursday, April 30

Wednesday, April 29

Tuesday, April 28

Monday, April 27

Friday, April 24

Thursday, April 23

Wednesday, April 22

Tuesday, April 21

Monday, April 20

Friday, April 10

Thursday, April 9

Wednesday, April 8

Tuesday, April 7

Monday, April 6

Friday, April 3

Thursday, April 2

Wednesday, April 1

Tuesday, March 31

Monday, March 30

Friday, March 27

Thursday, March 26

Wednesday, March 25

Tuesday, March 24

Monday, March 23

Friday, March 20

Thursday, March 19

*************************************************************

FOR RESEARCH:

Wondering about something? Need to find some information for a project? MCS students and teachers now have access to World Book Online, a great source for all types of information. There are articles, pictures, videos, and much more, for grades PreK-8.

Click the link below to get started:

Username: mcs77

Password: mustangs

world book online logo
brain pop logo
brain pop jr logo

Also ...

We subscribe to BrainPOP and BrainPOP Jr! Here you'll find tons of videos and activities around many different topics! Click on the link below to get started:

Username: mcsmustangs

Password: mustangs77


Students in Grades 4-8 are participating in statewide reading challenges this year!

YALS logo

For grades 7 and 8: Isinglass Teen Read Challenge!

More info (and a brochure with this year's nominated titles) can be found at: http://www.barringtonlibrary.com/isinglass.asp

Students will join other teens around the state and vote in April for their favorite title!

Great Stone Face logo

For grades 4 -6: the Great Stone Face Reading Challenge!

More info (and a brochure with this year's nominated titles) can be found at:

http://chilis.nhlibrarians.org/gsf/

Students will vote in April, along with other 4th, 5th and 6th graders across the state, for their favorite title!

Teacher Contact Information:

Email: amckeever@monroeschool77.com

Telephone: (603)638-2800 ex. 33

twitter logo

3rd graders! Click here for your research guide on Segregation

7th and 8th graders - click this link to take you to your research guide for: Can Protest be Patriotic?

7th and 8th graders! Click on this link to take you to the research site for your Safety and Freedom inquiry project!

4th graders! Click here for your research guide for AMAZING ANIMAL ADAPTATIONS!


https://sites.google.com/monroeschool77.com/grade4animalresearch/home




multiple screen print animal images
large question mark

Questions about how to cite a source? Use the following links to find out what you need!